You are here

County Courthouse

Charlotte has been the county seat of Mecklenburg County since 1762. The first courthouse was a log structure built in 1766. By the time the turn-of the-century, the city had its Fourth  County Courthouse that was located on the southeast corner of Tryon and Third Streets. Local lawyers occuped the building to the right.


Return to Home Page

Prints Available: 
Image ID: