You are here

Civic Leaders on the Last Trolley

Object Year: 
S H Kress

Notable city leaders who rode the last street car in Charlotte.From left to right: H.W. Harkey, Chairman of the Mecklenburg County Board of County Commissioners: Mayor Ben E. Douglas. Second Row: N.A. Cocke, Vice-President Duke Power. Third Row: Reverend Dr. Luther Little, Pastor of First Baptist Church: and E.C. Marshall, Vice-President of Duke Power. Photograph donated by Mrs. George Ivey on 12 September 1974.

Physical Description: 5x7 Image and 35 mm Negative

Publisher: Charlotte Mecklenburg Library

Prints Available: 
Image ID: 
Donated By: 
Mrs. George Ivey
Image Collection Category: 
Image Collection Format: 
Black and White