You are here

Chapter 15

Library Board of Trustees and Board of County Commissioners
Charlotte Mecklenburg Library: A Century of Service

1989 Library Board of Trustees


Robert C. Sink, Chairman

Dennis Rash, Vice-Chairman

Mary P. Bogguss

Rev. Calvin A. Hood

Eleanor R. Morris

Elizabeth S. Randolph

Sally Robinson


Robert E. Cannon

Director of Libraries




1989 Board of County Commissioners


Carla E. DuPuy, Chairman

Thomas Rodney Autrey, Vice Chairman

John G. Blackmon

George Higgins

Peter Keber

Barbara E. Lockwood

Rev. Robert L. "Bob" Walton


Gerald G. Fox

County Manager


Ryckman, Patricia. Public Library of Charlotte & Mecklenburg County: A Century of Service. Charlotte, N.C.: Public Library of Charlotte and Mecklenburg County, 1989.